Board of Directors

The Group has an experienced Board of Directors. It is an objective of the Board to maximise shareholder return through both the payment of fully franked dividends and longer term capital growth in the value of the company’s shares whilst maintaining an investment portfolio with an acceptable level of investment risk.

Mr Alan G Rydge
Chairman of Directors since 1980. Non executive director.
Broad experience as a director of various listed and private entities, formerly Deputy Chairman of Australia Post.
Director (since 1978) and Chairman (since 1980) of Event Hospitality & Entertainment Limited. Also a director of Enbeear Pty Limited, Alphoeb Pty Limited and Aygeear Pty Limited.

Mr Murray E Bleach CA, GAICD, BA(Fin), MApFin.
Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 
Independent Non Executive Director since 2014.
Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nominations and Remunerations Committee.
Over 40 years experience in the accounting and financial services sectors and also extensive experience in the infrastructure sector and stat-up investment.
He was previously in charge of Macquarie Group's North American operations and was the CEO of Intoll Group, the Chairman of Suicide Prevention Australia and a Non-Executive Director and the Chairman of the Board Investment Committee at IFM Investors for 9 years. He is Chairman and co-founder of start-up investment group, AddVenture/Tidal Ventures. Other directorships include Energy Action Limited and GreenCollar Group.

Mr Greg J Robertson CA, MBA, LLB, BEc, MAICD.
Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and also a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.
Over 35 years experience in business management, business valuations, mergers, acquisitions and reconstructions. Extensive experience in private equity investment across a wide range of industry sectors. Was previously a partner at Arthur Andersen, following which he was an Executive Director at Investec Wentworth Private Equity Limited, a position that he held for close to 10 years, and subsequently an Executive Director of Adexum Capital Limited for 8 years. Currently a director of  Actuity Capital Partners Pty Ltd and Echo HoldCo Pty Ltd.

Net Tangible Asset Backing

per ordinary share

As at 30 June 2024:

Before capital gains tax: $39.70
After providing for estimated capital gains tax:

Amounts updated every month.